Ron Higham

Chairman and Independent Non-Executive Director

A former partner of PwC, Ron has more than 28 years’ experience in corporate finance, including business valuation, mergers, acquisitions and takeovers, capital raisings and initial public offerings. Ron has been a director of Terry White Group (TWG) since July 2009 and was appointed Chair in November 2016.

Ron holds a number of non-executive board appointments with prominent unlisted companies, and advises on business valuation and corporate transactions.

Ron is a Fellow of The Institute of Chartered Accountants in Australia and New Zealand, a Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors and a Fellow of the Financial Services Institute of Australasia.

He holds a Bachelor of Business degree from Edith Cowan University and a Masters of Financial Management from the University of Queensland.

Ron is chairman of the Company’s audit and risk management committee.

Terry White AO

Deputy Chairman

Terry is the founder and with Rhonda White developed the first national pharmacy franchise in Australia.

Terry is a former President of the Pharmacy Guild of Queensland, National Vice President (Finance) and founding Chair of the Australian Institute of Pharmacy Management. In his previous career he served as a Senior Minister and Parliamentary Leader of the Liberal Party. He is a fellow of the Australian Institute of Management and the Institute of Company Directors.

He is currently the Chair of Metro South, one of Australia’s largest Hospital & Health Services, with a revenue of $2.2 billion, employing 14 thousand staff.

In 2005 Terry was made an Honorary Life Member of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia for his services to community pharmacy. In the Australia Day Honours in 2006, he was made an Officer of the Order of Australia for his contribution to the development of the pharmacy industry, the Australian community and the Parliament. He was recognised as one of Queensland’s Greats in 2012 for his contribution to the community and has been awarded the Ernst and Young Champion of Entrepreneurship Award.

Terry is an Adjunct Professor at QUT in the School of Clinical Sciences, Faculty of Health and also an Adjunct Professor – Medicine and Biometrical Sciences at the University of Queensland. In August 2016, QUT conferred a Doctorate of the University in recognition of his distinguished service to the community through public office and leadership roles played within the Pharmacy profession.


Patrick Davies

Patrick is the Chief Executive Officer of EBOS Group, the majority shareholder of TWG.

Patrick has been in executive management positions in the healthcare industry for more than 20 years and held senior roles across many sectors including pharmacy, primary care, pharmaceutical and consumer products.

Patrick joined FH Faulding & Company Limited in 1991 where he worked in various corporate and divisional commercial management roles across the group. Patrick then went on to hold General Manager positions at Mayne Group Limited and Symbion Health Limited. He was Chief Executive Officer of Symbion Pty Ltd for almost six years before being appointed EBOS Group Chief Executive Officer in July 2014.

Patrick is a non-executive director of Green Cross Health Limited and a director of Australia’s National Pharmaceutical Services Association. Patrick holds a Bachelor of Economics from the University of Adelaide and a Masters of Business Administration from the Australian Graduate School of Management.

Jane McKellar

Independent Non-Executive Director

Jane has more than 30 years’ international experience in senior management roles in brand, retail, digital and marketing, with companies such as Unilever and Microsoft. She also has more than 15 years’ experience as a company director on various Boards in Australia and the USA. She consults at Board and C-suite level on growth strategies and performance improvement and mentors several male and female senior executives.

Jane has built a strong reputation as a very successful and highly experienced executive and director with a track record of leading companies through periods of change, harnessing digital and customer-focused strategies, creating profitability and growth. 

Jane is a Graduate of the Australian Institute of Company Directors. 

Jane is Chair of the Company’s Remuneration Committee.

Kos Sclavos

Non-executive Director

Kosmas Sclavos holds a Bachelor of Pharmacy from the University of Queensland, a Graduate Diploma in Clinical Pharmacy and an Advanced Diploma in Community Pharmacy. Kos currently is a partner in the flagship store Terry White Chemists Myer Centre, Queensland.

Kos is the former National President of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia. During his term of eight years as National President of the Pharmacy Guild, he has demonstrated outstanding leadership, having successfully negotiated the $15.4 billion Fifth Community Pharmacy Agreement with the Federal Government and guided the remuneration model for pharmacists from one focused on supply to added value for professional services. Prior to this, Kos held the positions of Queensland President of the Pharmacy Guild and National President of the Australian Institute of Pharmacy Management. Kos is currently Vice-President of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia Qld Branch.

Kos is a Board member of Epilepsy Queensland Inc and also serves on the Qld Health steering committee to oversee clinical trials of medicinal cannabis in Queensland.

In 2013 Kos was awarded Honorary Life Membership of the Pharmacy Guild of Australia. In 2008 Kos was awarded an Honorary Doctorate from Griffith University for services to pharmacy and to the community. Kos was admitted as a Fellow Honoris Causa of the Australian Institute of Pharmacy Management Limited in 2003. In 1999, he was awarded the Pharmaceutical Society of Australia Young Pharmacist of the Year Medal, and in 1993 was named Australian Institute of Pharmacy Management Manager of the Year.